Monday, June 12, 2017

Jill Shalvis's LOST AND FOUND SISTERS Tour






From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Order your copy today!


“Mick?” she whispered.
“Yeah?”
“Are you feeling something?”
“You could say that,” he murmured. “You?”
She licked her lips and he nearly groaned. “I think so,” she whispered.
“That’s good.”
“Are you going to kiss me?”
He cupped her face, let his thumbs trace her jawbone, his fingers sinking into her silky waves. “No,” he said quietly. “And not because I don’t want to, but because when I do, I want to know you’re ready. That you’ll feel it.”
She sighed. “Guys do whatever they want all the time, no emotions necessary. I want that skill.” Another shaky breath escaped her, and since they were literally an inch apart, they shared air for a single heartbeat during which neither of them moved.
Her gaze dropped to his mouth. “Okay, so I’m definitely feeling things.” She hesitated and then her hands came up to his chest. “Maybe we should test it out to be sure.”
God, she was the sweetest temptation he’d ever met, and he wanted nothing more than to cover her mouth with his. Instead, he brushed his mouth to her cheek.
“Please, Mick,” she whispered, her exhale warming his throat. 
He loved the “please,” and he wanted to do just that more than anything. But when she tried to turn her head into his, to line up their mouths, he gently tightened his grip, dragging his mouth along her smooth skin instead, making his way to her ear. 
“Not yet,” he whispered, letting his lips brush over her earlobe and the sensitive skin beneath it. 
She moaned and clutched him. “Why not?”
It took every ounce of control he had to lift his head and meet her gaze. “Because I want to make sure you’re really with me, that you’re feeling everything I’m feeling. That there’ll be no doubt, no regrets.”
“You sure have a lot of requirements.”
He laughed. And she was right, it was all big talk for a guy who didn’t do relationships anymore. Still, he forced himself to step back and shut the passenger door. 
As he rounded the hood to the driver’s side, he tried to remind himself of all the reasons she was a bad idea. He lived two hundred miles away and he was hoping to move his mom up by him and never come back here. Not to mention that Quinn lived an equal two hundred miles in the opposite direction and she was in a deeply vulnerable place. No way would he even think about taking advantage of that. 
But when he slid behind the wheel and their eyes locked, he realized that while his mind could stand firm, the rest of his body wasn’t on board with the in-control program.



They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.




Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google | iBooks | Books-A-Million | IndieBound




ADD LOST AND FOUND SISTERS TO YOUR GOODREADS












They say life can change in an instant ...

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood.

Pre-order your copy in any format and receive an exclusive crossover Heartbreaker Bay meets Wildstone bonus scene, featuring Archer and Elle going to Wildstone, CA, the town in which Lost and Found Sisters takes place - read about their night in a haunted B&B!

Simply enter your order number OR upload a screenshot of your proof of purchase. Entries must be received by June 25th and you will receive content via email on June 27th!

Preorder and fill out the form here!








Jill Shalvis’s LOST AND FOUND SISTERS – Review & Excerpt Schedule:
June 12th
East Coast Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt
I Love Romance – Review & Excerpt
June 13th
Book Angel Booktopia – Review & Excerpt
Cocktails and Books – Review & Excerpt
Melena's Reviews – Review & Excerpt
The Book Hammock – Review & Excerpt
June 14th
Aly's Miscellany – Excerpt
Books,Dreams,Life – Excerpt
Coffee Books Life – Excerpt
The Readdicts – Review & Excerpt
June 15th
Debbie's World of Books – Review & Excerpt
Red Hot + Blue Reads – Review & Excerpt
Shannon's Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
June 16th
A Literary Perusal – Review & Excerpt
I Smell Sheep – Review & Excerpt
Reads & Reviews – Excerpt
June 17th
Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt
Lover of Big Books Cannot Lie – Review & Excerpt
June 18th
Robinson Reviews – Review
Those Crazy Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt
June 19th
Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt
BooksPieAndCoffee – Review
IrishdaisylovesRomance – Review & Excerpt
JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC – Review & Excerpt
Writing My Own Fairy Tale – Review & Excerpt
June 20th
Marieke's Books – Review & Excerpt
Reviews from the Heart – Review & Excerpt
Thoughts of a Blonde – Review & Excerpt
Two Book Pushers – Review & Excerpt
June 21st
AC Squared Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Literary Gossip – Excerpt
June 22nd
Books 2 Blog – Review & Excerpt
Cara's Book Boudoir – Review & Excerpt
I'm A Book Shark – Review & Excerpt
Love Affair With Fiction – Review & Excerpt
June 23rd
Book and Tequila – Review & Excerpt
Once Upon A Page – Review & Excerpt
Reading To Unwind – Review & Excerpt
Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt
Talking Books Blog – Excerpt
June 24th
G & T's Indie Café – Excerpt
Red's Romance Review's – Review & Excerpt
Renee Entress's Blog – Review & Excerpt
TjLovesToRead – Review




About Jill Shalvis:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.






Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp





No comments:

Post a Comment

Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog 's Reviews > Boss with Benefits

Boss with Benefits by Mickey Miller My rating: 5 of 5 stars Mickey hit it out of the park with this book. This book is my favorite by ...